sabato 7 marzo 2015

ANDIAMO! Creative Time a Venezia


Dear Creative Time Family,

We would like to extend heartfelt congratulations to all the artists selected for the 56th International Art Exhibition of la Biennale di Venezia, including Creative Time collaborators Jeremy Deller, Tania Bruguera, Theaster Gates, Steve McQueen, Naeem Mohaiemen, the Propeller Group, and Kara Walker. We’re additionally thrilled to share that the 2015 Creative Time Summit will participate in the program All the World’s Futures at the invitation of Okwui Enwezor, Biennale artistic director.

The seventh-annual Creative Time Summit­—the largest global conference of its kind on art and social change—will convene in Venice, Italy at the Teatro Tese Cinquecentesche from August 11-13, 2015. We hope you will save the date! Guests will enjoy over three full days of programming at the heart of the Biennale’s monumental Arsenale.

Creative Time Summit: The Curriculum, will engage a broad range of thinkers, artists, researchers, and activists on what it means to produce, transform, and transmit knowledge across the conflicted terrain of the world today. Organized in collaboration with Okwui Enwezor and Creative Time Chief Curator Nato Thompson, this Summit will tackle the most pressing issues surrounding education and the other pervasive knowledge systems through which we think, act, and feel. The Art Biennale offers a unique opportunity to gather an international community from a range of disciplines to consider how knowledge is produced and how it comes into contact with civic society. We offer this iteration of the Summit as an opportunity to present information, debate, and organize around the suggestion that the concept of the curriculum is integral to power.

Stay tuned for more updates on the program, including dates, presenters, and how to reserve your seat. We promise you a lineup you won’t want to miss. In the meantime, join our dedicated Summit contact list for regular updates on participants, events, and travel specials.

Anne Pasternak
President and Artistic Director, Creative Time

Lead support for the Creative Time Summit is provided by Rona and Jeffrey Citrin, Dana Farouki and Mazen Makarem, and Ellen and Bill Taubman. Major Creative Time programming support for 2015 has been provided by Ford Foundation, Lambent Foundation, and The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts. Creative Time's 2015 official lodging partner is Airbnb.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento